When in Breck…

I am so, so lucky to live in such a beautiful place.
image

This weekend I got to spend a lovely 24 hours in mountain towns.  Two of my friends were celebrating their 22nd birthdays, so we headed up to Vail to see a free Macklemore concert!

We ended up catching the show at the perfect time–right as he began playing”Thrift Shop,” and got to end the concert with “And We Danced.”  I don’t know any of his other songs, and it was impossible to see/get through the crowd–but we still had a great time!
image

Afterwards, we ended up finding one of the few places open which was some weird mix of coffeehouse/bar.  It had THE.BEST. latte I’ve ever had in my life!  Could be because I was running on three hours of sleep, could be because I was starving, and it could be because it was Milky Way flavored–still labeling that hole in the wall place (can’t even remember the name!) as the maker of the best latte ever 🙂

image

Then, as we decided it was time to head back to our hotel for the night, we ended up randomly running into a second concert: THE GOO GOO DOLLS. You guys. I. DIED.

I made my friends pause on the sidewalk in the freezing cold so that I could stare through the glass doors at the venue and just marvel.  John Rzeznik, you can sing to me any time.
image

Today, while our friends went skiing, we woke up and headed to a coffee shop so Colin could write a paper and I could watch more episodes of Portlandia.  So delicious, so lovely.

wpid-IMG_0012.JPG

Before we left, we managed to meet up with our study abroad friend that we came to see back in November.  All in all, a lovely trip.

Now, I’m still sleep-deprived, and out $50ish, but hey–it was a great trip with great people, and I loved it.

Off to bed!

XOXO, Chantelle

Leave a Reply

