If Loving You is Wrong, I don’t Want to be Right.

It’s time for Saturday Favorites-and this weeks’ favorites are inspired by my new favorite obsessions!

 

1.Modcloth

bird

Twirling Through Town Skirt in Birds, $69.99

 

For those of you that know me, you know that it’s pretty much my goal in life to be Jackie Kennedy. I can’t get enough of all things vintage inspired. Modcloth is my mecca. If you’re a fan of this site, also check out Shopruche and The Lace Affair. They certainly don’t have as much selection, but often have better deals.

2. The New Mumford and Sons Album

Deluxe Edition, $14.99 on iTunes

Deluxe Edition, $14.99 on iTunes

If I had a magic genie to grant me 3 wishes, I’m fairly certain one of them would be to have these boys appear at my apartment every night and sing me to sleep…and perhaps fall in love with me…but I’m getting off topic! The Deluxe Edition of Babel includes a cover of Simon and Garfunkel’s The Boxer, making it totally worth the extra two dollars I had to fork out when I bought it.

3. Lush Lip Service Lip Balm 

$7.99 at Lush

$7.99 at Lush

This lip balm is a little weird to get used to at first. It’s almost the consistency of butter, and you have to really rub it in when you apply. That being said, my lips are always as soft as a baby’s butt:)

4. Brix– Chocolate for Wine 

brix-500x333

Prices Range from $25 to $50.

 

When it come to pairing wine, the extent of my knowledge is that boxed wine pairs well with hangovers. These lovely little chocolate, which I recently got for a birthday present, take out all of the guess work and tells you exactly what type of wine to buy. Now that is a train I can jump on.

 

Hope these items bring you as much joy as they bring me!

Until next time,

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

