Because sometimes even I get tired of cheerios…

I am so lazy in the mornings when it comes to making breakfast. So, so lazy. If it requires me to do anything that takes longer than five minutes, count me out 90% of the time.

BUT.  Today I did something to solve this conundrum.  I made enough protein pancakes to last me the week!  Now, I can have a quick and healthy alternative to the regular cereal start to my morning! So excited.  And I know you will be, too, if you make these.

IMG_1795

Recipe modified to make 8 servings (taken from the lovely Fitnessista):

  • 6 scoops protein powder (I used vanilla)
  • 4 T oats
  • 2 t baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • 2 eggs
  • 3/4 cup skim milk

IMG_1790

Combine in mixing bowl, scoop into pan (I used 1/3 cup to scoop the batter), then add whatever delicious toppings you want!  I chose dark chocolate chips and blueberriesss. YUM.

IMG_1794 IMG_1793

And now you have an easy breakfast for the rest of the week!  You’re welcome.

XOXO, Chantelle

Leave a Reply

