One Flu Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.

Well i’ve done it. I went and tempted fate, and now I am literally lying in the bed that I’ve made for myself.

It was Christmas dinner, and our family and friends were chatting over shrimp dip and white wine when one of our neighbor’s started talking out his recent bout with the flu. Well, I said, I know that I should have got a flu shot this year, but I’ve just been so busy with work. And besides, I’m really not too worried because I cant even remember the last time I had the flu…famous last words.

Cut to last night, where I celebrated the new year falling in and out of sleep while watching Law and Order.

Today I am no less pitiful, getting my fill of chick flicks, bad reality tv( I draw the line at anything starring ANY of the cast members of Jersey Shore), and clear liquids. I swear you can hear my stomach sloshing when I walk. The silver lining of being sick is that I am home and in the care of my parents, who both happen to be nurse practitioners.

I hope you all had a wonderful New Year’s, and that it was perhaps a bit more eventful than mine. And hey, at least I’ve got my sickness out of the way for 2013…KNOCK ON WOOD.

One thought on “One Flu Over the Cuckoo’s Nest.

Leave a Reply

