DIY holiday wreath

I never claimed to be the crafty one.

I may have been so fed up with this craft that of the six I planned on making, only three got finished.

BUT.

BUT, they turned out pretty freaking awesome if I do say so myself.

My friends, welcome to the land of holiday wreaths.

IMG_1739

First, you start out with yarn and straw wreaths.  Gear up for a long yarn-wrapping session (took me approximately 1.5 hours to wrap each one. Yeah. I know.)  I suggest finding a good movie to keep you sane while you work away!

IMG_1734

Donkey slippers are optional.

When your wreath is sufficiently covered, get out your hot glue gun and the decorative goodies you found.

IMG_1735

And, VOILA.  You have lovely homemade wreaths that your friends will (hopefully!) love for about $8 apiece.  I’d call that a win.

IMG_1741

XOXO, Chantelle

Leave a Reply

