“walking in a winter wonderland”

This morning I woke up to a snowy Boulder day.  I generally love the snow and how pretty it is, but hate having to drive/get around in it.

IMG_1708

Exhibit A: Having to scrape the snow off your car in the freezing cold. Yuck. But I did it! And in record time, I might add.

IMG_1709

On my walk to work, I decided not to get down on snow and thought of all the fun things that come with it.

IMG_1710

During my break, I took a walk along the Pearl Street mall and thought how pretty it all looked Christmas-fied.  Lights in the trees and snow on the ground..lovely.

IMG_1711

THEN, as my shift was near ending at the restaurant, we had what must have been 20 carolers walk in singing–I honestly can’t even remember the last time I saw actual carolers out and about.  All of the restaurant-goers started singing along, we turned off the music, and in the end they song four songs total before they left to a booming applause.  It just felt like one of those magical moments where everyone stopped to enjoy the spirit of the season, and I loved it.

xmas-carolers

Came home, had a cup of tea, and thought about how wonderful my day was living in a winter wonderland.

IMG_1712

XOXO, Chantelle

Leave a Reply

