Tortilla Tuesday

So… a few weeks ago I was visiting our freind Steph, who Chantelle and I lived with sophomore year. I said that I’d make dinner if she brought the wine!

After thinking for awhile about what to make (our friend Steph is notoriously picky), I decided to make Spanish Tortilla, a dish that I ate quite a bit of while visiting Madrid. Despite what you may think, Spanish Tortilla is basically an egg, potato, and cheese omellette…what’s not to love?

I found the recipe on Eating Well, one of my favorite places to find “healthified” dishes. You can view the recipe here

You have to make sure to brown the potatoes first to get a nice crust!

You have to make sure to brown the potatoes first to get a nice crust!

YUM!

YUM!

I have to say, I was SUPER impressed with myself for getting it out of the pan in one piece!

I have to say, I was SUPER impressed with myself for getting it out of the pan in one piece!

Success!

Success!

There you have it folks- an easy, healthy, and delicious home-cooked meal!

Leave a Reply

