Photo of the Week

IMG_1656

Yesterday (and today!), I got to take the most lovely hikes around Chautauqua Park.  Boulder has been warm and sunny, and I’m going to take advantage of that as much as I can before the snow hits.  This is a classic photo of the three Flatirons that Boulder is famous for.  I love living here. 🙂

XOXO, Chantelle

blog

I’m a sucker for a good bagel…especially when I can get some gourmet schmear on top of it. As some of you may know, the town of Brookline, MA where Chantelle and I used to live has a prevalent Jewish population. With that comes a lot of delicious food! When I passed one of our old favorite breakfast joints while doing some shopping in Brookline, I had to stop and snap a picture!

Whether it was  an everything bagel with lox and chive cream cheese from Kupel’s Bakery, or potato latkes and home-made banana bread at Zaftigs Delicatessen , it was a foodie’s delight! Side note: another reason for loving Kupel’s( and there are many) is that it’s cheap! You get a bagel with schmear, and a coffee for three dollars and change…need I say more?

 

Kate

Leave a Reply

