(Chicken) White Bean and Parmesan Baked Orzo. yummm.

Like most days I have off, I spent several hours in bed.  Sleeping, watching some hulu, and looking at recipes.

You guys.  I have had Jessica’s (from How Sweet It Is) White Bean and Parmesan Baked Orzo recipe bookmarked for agesss, and had yet to try it.  Today was the day, my friends.  And, truly, how sweet it is.

I tweaked the original recipe a bit, but stayed true to the deliciousness.

  • 1 cup whole wheat orzo pasta
  • 1 can cannellini beans, drained and rinsed
  • 2.5 cups spinach
  • 2 tbsp olive oil
  • 12 oz. chicken breast
  • 3/4 cup parmesan cheese, grated
  • 2 tbsp. minced garlic
  • basil for garnish
  • salt & pepper to taste

So easy, so worth it–I promise.

Leave a Reply

