pumpkin pie, and other things I’m thankful for

To me, Thanksgiving is one of those perfect times where family & friends > everything else. It kicks off the holiday season in true fashion–with good food and good times. As I’m hoping to enjoy this day with the ones I love, here is just a quick post to recognize the amazing things in my life for which I’m thankful.

In no particular order, I am grateful for:

  • my immediate and extended family that would do anything for me

  • amazing friends that I can turn to in any situation

  • a boyfriend that loves me for everything I am, and am not

  • one job that is incredibly rewarding, and another that is teaching me about perseverance
  • my college education, which has given me many opportunities to succeed in life
  • my ability and desire to travel the world and learn about other cultures

  • technology and its capacity to help me keep in touch with those far away (heyyyyy Kate!)
  • a roof over my head, clothes on my back, and food on my plate
  • the freedom to decide who I want to be and what I want to do
  • everyone and anyone who has ever fought for me/taken care of me/treated me with kindness

For these things, and many more, I am thankful.

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving–and with pumpkin pie, how could you not?

XOXO, Chantelle

Leave a Reply

