“Leaf”-ing Something Behind

With the Holidays around the corner, I was inspired to a project this Tuesday that was in the spirit of the season. My first thought was to write down kind words on sticky notes and post them around the city. But as I was out walking yesterday, I saw the last of the fallen leaves sprinkling the ground, and I decided it would be prettier (and greener!) to write the messages on the leaves instead.

I spent the day yesterday writing out the messages on the sharpies, and tried my best to put them up today without calling attention to myself. Here are a few of my favorites:

I only took a few photos, as it was difficult enough to try and remain inconspicuous without whipping out my phone to snap a picture!

I love how the messages turned out on the leaves-I picked these ones because I think they kind of look like hearts.

On my walk home, I noticed that some of the leaves I had left were gone. Perhaps they fell, blew away, or were taken down. At first, seeing that the leaves were no longer there made me a little sad. After considering for a bit  it I thought, or perhaps hoped, that just maybe somebody needed those kind words to hold onto-and if that’s the case, I’m glad they are gone.

-Kate

One thought on ““Leaf”-ing Something Behind

Leave a Reply

